Why?

For the past ten years, the issue of waste management has become more regulated and responsibility has been placed largely on manufacturers to resolve this concern. Of course the principle of “he who pollutes pays” applies to farmers but also to the distributors, manufacturers and importers of these products which produce waste.

As a result, environmental organisations reunited in order to establish coherent waste disposal methods between all stakeholders involved. This action was reinforced by the creation of the Grenelle Environmental Law (projet de loi Grenelle I, chapitre II, article 41) which states that all manufacturers are accountable for the waste created by their products and must use all existing measures to ensure the reduction, recovery and recycling of this waste.

It is for this reason that in 2001, a voluntary initiative was put in place by crop protection and agri-supply companies to manage phytopharmaceutical products at the end of their life cycle. This voluntary not-for-profit organisation (NPO) is ADIVALOR.

 

 

More than 150,000 tonnes of recyclable agriplastics (various packaging, films, bale twine, piping, wooden pallets, various cardboard boxes, scrap iron) are used each year by farmers and agro-supplies businesses.

As well as this, there is such waste as veterinary supplies and used tyres. The current recycling rate is estimated at around 30%.

Many used products do not have recycling solutions in France or in Europe.
ADIVALOR is participating in research and proposed solutions in progress concerning new schemes for other types of agro-supplies waste, such as,

  • Personal protection equipment
  • Management of obsolete pesticide stocks


© ADIVALOR 2020 - Legal Notice

Adivalor

Présentation de la filière

Présentation de la filière

Pourquoi ?

En matière de gestion des déchets, ces dix dernières années ont été marquées par le développement, sur le plan réglementaire, du concept de “ responsabilité élargie au producteur “ : le principe de “ pollueur-payeur “ s'applique au détenteur du déchet mais également aux distributeurs, fabricants et aux importateurs du produit à l'origine du déchet.

Sur ces bases, des éco-organismes se sont constitués, nécessitant une nouvelle répartition des responsabilités et de nouveaux modes relationnels entre tous les acteurs. Ces orientations ont été confirmées dans le cadre du Grenelle de l'environnement, qui prévoit (projet de loi Grenelle I, chapitre II, article 41) que ” La responsabilité des producteurs sur les déchets issus de leurs produits sera étendue en tenant compte des dispositifs de responsabilité partagée existants, la réduction à la source fortement incitée, la réutilisation et le recyclage facilités ”.

C'est dans ce cadre, et dans un esprit de responsabilité, que les professionnels de l'agro fourniture ont mis en place, dès 2001, de façon volontaire, une organisation spécifique de gestion des produits phytopharmaceutiques en fin de vie : ADIVALOR.